And then Baby Jesus put a Douglas fir in the living room…

December 24, 2011 § 1 Comment

‘Tis the Season of Listing.

I can’t afford any of the things listed here. That doesn’t stop them from being awesome. You may be saying to yourself that perhaps this list comes a little late? Ok, yeah. You’re right. Now let’s move on;

Dear Santa,

1. No it’s not a lump of coal, its an (Irony Alert!) $85 piggy bank. It’s covered in chalkboard paint! It has a cork snout! I lurve it.

2. If wishes were dreams, every boy and girl would get these magic music items from Phila Audio Corporation for Kwanzchanukahmastide. These are probably the most beautiful turntables I have ever seen.

Yeessssss. 

3. Let’s be honest. This sweet little contraption would start paying for itself pretty fast. 

That’s right, you too can be fabulously modern, immaculate, intellectual looking and streamlined whilst making your own wine. Ooooohhhh, so organized…Things like this make me way too happy. Actually, I’m sorry to report that I don’t know if you can buy this anywhere. I believe it was a student project and I can’t remember where I found it. Bad, I know. In the reality I inhabit, far from spotless syke walls and studio lighting, I would probably just make a huge mess. My cat would certainly massacre this thing, and there would be wine stains everywhere for ever and ever Hallelujah.

Lastly, (4.) There’s this super cool and quite practical bike shelf from Knife & Saw. It will, however, fall out of the wall and spontaneously combust if you try to put anything other than a fixed gear on it. Natch.

Just kidding about the fixed gear thing. I’ll bet Dad could make one. Dad can do anything. Thanks Dad.

Happy Holiday to all.

=—>

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to And then Baby Jesus put a Douglas fir in the living room…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And then Baby Jesus put a Douglas fir in the living room… at Miss Arrow.

meta

