Pinker Ton

February 13, 2012 § 2 Comments

Pink as the sheets that we lay on, Pink, it’s my favorite crayon.

-Aerosmith

release the stars – jacob de graaf

I often notice during my interneting that Real Blogs do these things called “Round Ups” where they show a bunch of pictures of stuff with a theme. I can totally do that. Behold! The Pink Post.

Pink is a fickle beast. I had a bathroom in Brooklyn covered in pink tile with black accent pieces. Blech. Call it “Brigitte Bardot’s Lolita Pedophile Powder Room.” At first I hated it, but, refusing to be beaten, I joined that pink tile, and by painting the remaining wall area AND the ceiling pink  among other things, I made that parlor floor bathroom my interior design bitch.

All of that extremely important information being said, I’ve been noticing that I actually like pink, dammit. I am especially digging it when it’s bordering on florescence and occasionally veering towards salmon. Bitty accents in a white room certainly tickle my fancy. 

I’ve been enjoying pinky bits in rugs too. 

Okay maybe that last one isn’t quite pink, but it seems to be in the same zone somehow. Check out my lovely friends Maureen and Trish’s rugs available through their most triumphant company Domestic Construction. I have been wanting to work these babies into a post since I first clapped eyes on them months ago, they are just so darn cool –  “each mat is digitally dyed with an original hand cut paper design from the girls” – Word. 

I have a treasured DIY light fixture that these lovely ladies gave to me when I was having a particularly stressful day. Pro Tip; act sad or bummed around artist friends so they will give you awesome stuff to cheer you up. Speaking of lighting (Whoa! Way to Segue!) Check out this cutie pie seahorse at Hotel Basico in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico.

www.hotelbasico.com

I’m putting these up just cuz I likey. It’s a “Round Up”, okay, it doesn’t have to make sense, just be pink, sort of.

No, that’s not red, it’s pink. promise.

But really, when you get down to it, this is all that matters.

Besos a El Culto De Jem,

=—>

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Pinker Ton

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pinker Ton at Miss Arrow.

meta

