Yay Frame

October 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

Apples and Oranges.


It’s that time friends. The time for a little collection of A-frames and geodesic dome structures. Let’s start with one you may have seen if you’ve ever been on Pinterest at any point in time ever.

This was designed by WIlliam O’Brien Jr. Understandably, when I saw this thing, I internet stalked Mr. William O’Brien Jr. He’s kinda successful I guess, if you’re into lots of awards and academic star wunderkind genius type stuff. I feel feverish just thinking the words silver birch grove build site.

And now, A-frames covered in snow. Classic!

Adorable!

You know, I really would like to have one of these. Much like our friend below, I’m totally into A-frames and nature.

Now for the oranges.

This thing is just a cutie pie of weird and great. Someone get a pygmy goat on that roof right now!
I had a jungle gym, I had a tent, and look at that! It’s both in one thingy. This property, (silver birch grove build site) as I learned on this nice website, is owned by a Japanese couple who design and test outdoor gear for a living. The little compound runs on solar and is next to Chichibu Tama Kai National Park. And no, I had never heard of Chichibu Tama Kai National Park before, but now I want to go. Damn.
Sigh. I can’t remember if I’ve posted pics from this place or not. It’s an eco-hotel in the Swiss Alps. Truth. 

There’s stuff in them…and stuff…and…ugh.
I can’t go to the swiss alps, so I guess I’ll just have to go to the A-frame of solitude and despair.


Actually, I kind of love that thing. Damn. Maybe I’ll just move into the A-Frame of despair and disillusionment as represented by the mirrored exterior. Desapir and disillusionment…oh yeah! This!  Eh, whatever, though. That’s not even an A-frame, and even though I love it, it might be the most pretentious cabin ever. Would you say this is a cabin? Who knows. I’ll be huddled in my basket-balcony of nihilistic self-loathing and defeat. 

Happy Halloween fairly soon!

besos,

=—>

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yay Frame at Miss Arrow.

meta

